Boys & Girls Club | Clubs
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16300,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive


Club Locations

Boys & Girls Clubs of Rutherford County operates a Club in Murfreesboro, Smyrna and Shelbyville, Tennessee.  We also operate a teen center in Murfreesboro.  Our reach is wide, but our touch is personal.

Murfreesboro Club

820 Jones Blvd.

Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Tel: (615) 890-2582

Fax: (615) 893-3698

Text alerts: text bgcmboro to 88202

School year hours: 2:30 PM – 7:00 PM

Summer and school year break hours: 6:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Unit Director: Mr. Kedrick Howse

Program Director: Ms. Ashia Hampton

Social Recreation Director: Ms. Talisha Buford

Teen Director: Ms. Faye Short

Transportation from:

Brown’s Chapel Elementary School, Blackman Elementary School, Blackman Middle School, Blackman High School, Oakland Middle School, Oakland High School, John Pittard Elementary School, Northfield Elementary School, Buchanan Elementary School, Buchanan Middle School, Black Fox Elementary School, Bradley Elementary School, Hobgood Elementary School, Riverdale High School, Christiana Elementary School, Christiana Middle School, Barfield Elementary School, Wilson Elementary School, Walter Hill Elementary School, Siegel Middle School, Siegel High School, Scales Elementary School, Cason Lane Elementary School, Overall Creek Elementary School, Rockvale Elementary School, Rockvale Middle School, Reeves Rogers Elementary School

Smyrna Club

198 Culbertson St.

Smyrna, TN 37167

Tel: (615) 984-4087

Fax: (615) 984-4091

Text alerts: text bgcsmyrna to 88202

School year hours: 2:30 pm – 7:00 PM

Summer and school break hours: 6:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Unit Director: Mrs. Brittany Montgomery

Program Director: Mr. Johnathan Collier

Social Recreation Director: Ms. Cenetra Davis

Teen Director: Mr. Chelsee Corder

Membership Services: Ms. Katrina Holmes

Transportation from:

Smyrna Elementary School, John Coleman Elementary School, Stewartsboro Elementary School, Cedar Grove Elementary  School, Stewarts Creek Elementary School, Stewarts Creek Middle School, Stewarts Creek High School, Rock Springs Middle School, Rocky Fork Middle School, Smyrna Primary School, David Youree Elementary School, Thurman Francis Arts Academy, Smyrna Middle School, Smyrna High School, LaVergne High School

Bedford County Club

1055 Madison St.

Shelbyville, TN 37162

Tel: (931) 735-6525

Fax: (931) 735-6562

Text alerts: text bgcbedford to 88202

School year hours: 2:30 PM – 6:00 PM

Summer and school break hours: 6:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Unit Director: Mr. Keith Churn

Program Director: Ms. Gracie Turner

Membership Services: Mrs. Lisa Marchi

Transportation from:

Learning Way Elementary  School, Eakin Elementary School, Liberty Elementary School, Harris Middle School, Thomas Magnet School, East Side Elementary School, Southside Elementary School

Join the Club 

Due to COVID 19, we are currently not accepting membership applications.